Crochet Comfort

Whilst sorting and packing I found a little ball of very soft viscose chenille. Many moons ago I hand-dyed it this crazy violet colour. All week, I’ve been moving it around from place to place, not quite ready to pack it away properly. So today, I made a little time to sit down and just start using it.  I didn’t know what to make with it so I started a shortish row of granny stitches.

Now I have seedling of an idea for a soft, drapey, brightly coloured scarf, but there’s probably not enough of this yarn for that. I might have to unpack and dig around for other leftovers to extend this into a patchwork granny scarf. Who knows! it’s just fun making something. Hope you have a great weekend everyone!

Leave a Reply

