Monday Morning Coffee

What a better way to start the week….I packed the kids off to school and kindergarden, did a few jobs and then took a quiet moment with a nice pot of Pomeroy’s ‘Toxic Soul’ and a notebook (to make some plans for this week.)

Yesterday I found a little time to make our coffee pot this warm and cosy jacket. I used a great tutorial from my lovely friend at  tinyhappy – though I adapted it a little because my pot has a slightly different handle. My ageing sewing machine was a bit unhappy about top stitching through this many layers but we got there.

I used my kitchen scales cotton/linen fabric for the front, together with some gingham lining and odd buttons (from the stash), small lengths of elastic and part of an old felted wooly jumper for insulation.

 

 I hope you have a happy start this week too.

Leave a Reply

