Fare Well Loom

This week, my lovely old loom moved to its new home up the coast and into the hills.

It has been my faithful friend and workhorse for over a decade, but I’m so happy that it will get a lot more use and attention than I’ve been giving it recently. Today, I spent a lovely morning helping to set it up in its new residence. I wish T & C  lots of very happy, creative and productive times with it for many years to come.

I dug out a few pics of some of the fabrics I have woven on it in the past – to say ‘thank you dear loom’, and to celebrate its new beginning…..

One Comment to “Fare Well Loom”

  1. So sad to think of you separated from your loom Karuna, and also sad that you are leaving us. But it’s nice to know your loom is staying, and with an enthusiastic new owner we will surely see some great fabrics come from it.

Leave a comment