Hitting the Workroom….

Hello. I want to share this with you today. Our family is preparing for a house move fairly soon – a big geographical move. I am very sad but it’s unavoidable at the moment.

So, this week, I have been getting my head around packing up and the general logistics of moving. Most of my time has been taken up with beginning to un-clutter our house and so far it has been fairly straightforward. But only because I hadn’t really started to tackle my studio.

My lovely studio on a very good and warm day can look like this….

Today, however, it looks nothing like that.

Sorry, no photos because for a while there my camera was buried deep and now its too dark and cold to do much more. You’ll have to just take my word for it when I say I have been pulling EVERYTHING out and creating TOTAL chaos! There are toppling piles and heaps and boxes ALL OVER the place and I have to keep leaving the room to refill my teapot, do some washing up/laundry/vacuuming (!) and take a few deep breaths.

I can see a small speck of light at the end of the tunnel though. And it does feel good to be turning out all those boxes, drawers and cupboards and to sort what I’ve got, what I really need to keep and what I am ready to let go of. (Like these little embroidery yarn bobbins – they are on their way across the straits soon with the lovely M)

I think by next week, I might be able to walk through the room again. Hope you have a great long weekend everyone.

ps. Luckily this designcrafty blog doesn’t have to move house –  it can stay right here – YAY!

2 Comments to “Hitting the Workroom….”

  1. Karuna, I’m sad to hear you are moving away, I really enjoyed doing the fabric printing course with you and got a lot out of it …. I’ll keep reading your blog of course! Best wishes with everything . E B.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

